Project

General

Profile

bug #8969

Multiple deduplications are not executed

Added by Andreas Müller 5 months ago. Updated 4 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Highest
Assignee:
Category:
taxeditor
Target version:
Start date:
04/22/2020
Due date:
% Done:

50%

Severity:
normal
Found in Version:

Description

If you deduplicate (e.g. in reference bulk editor) a group of references and than without saving try to deduplicate another group you get a warning that there are unsaved changes that must be saved before the task can be executed and you get asked if you want to proceded.
If you answer with yes you expect that the unsaved changes are saved and than the second deduplication takes place. But this is not the case. The first deduplication is not saved.

So we should have either (1) a triple question here with "save changes", "don't save changes", "cancel", or (2) rename the current button labels to something like "continue without saving" and "cancel". Or even better we should allow to (3) execute multiple deduplications before saving if this is technically possible.

The preferred solution is (3) followed by (1) followed by (2).

====

WGB:
dies ist mir schon mehrmals aufgefallen, ich war mir aber immer nicht so ganz sicher.

Ich habe die Referenzen 2-6 dedupliziert, mit 3 als Target. es war nur noch Nr. 3 zu sehen.
Dann nicht gespeichert und die zu 7 gehörigen 2 anderen (jetzt nicht mehr sichtbaren) Referenzen dedupliziert, mit Nachfrage Save, Yes.
Dann bekomme ich o.a. Bild, die erste Deduplizierung wurde tatsächlich nicht gespeichert.

picture342-1.png View (20.8 KB) Andreas Müller, 04/22/2020 09:24 AM

Associated revisions

Revision e1e79987 (diff)
Added by Katja Luther 5 months ago

ref #8969: prior deduplication is saved when clicking ok

Revision 170f6932 (diff)
Added by Katja Luther 5 months ago

fix #8969: add third button for continue without saving

Revision ef1e39dd (diff)
Added by Katja Luther 5 months ago

fix #8969: externalize strings

History

#1 Updated by Andreas Müller 5 months ago

AM:

Ich habe es selber gerade getestet und es ist reproduzierbar. Vermutlich wird die Meldung vor der zweiten Deduplizierung vom User anders verstanden als sie implementiert ist. Der User denkt, wenn er auf Ja klickt, dass die erste Aktion gespeichert wird, dies ist aber wohl nicht der Fall.

#2 Updated by Andreas Müller 5 months ago

  • Priority changed from New to Highest

#3 Updated by Katja Luther 5 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Resolved
  • % Done changed from 0 to 50

#4 Updated by Katja Luther 5 months ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to New
  • Assignee changed from Katja Luther to Andreas Müller
  • % Done changed from 50 to 0

The first solution is implemented, please review.

#5 Updated by Katja Luther 5 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Resolved
  • % Done changed from 0 to 50

#6 Updated by Andreas Müller 4 months ago

  • Description updated (diff)

#7 Updated by Andreas Müller 4 months ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed
  • Assignee changed from Andreas Müller to Katja Luther

Seems to work as expected.

Also available in: Atom PDF

Add picture from clipboard (Maximum size: 40 MB)