Project

General

Profile

feature request #4305

Updated by Andreas Müller over 3 years ago

Users which only have the authority to create an entity `CREATE` are blocked from changing it afterwards since they miss the `UPDATE` authority. In this situation it is no possible to change typos or to do other minor fine tuning after the new entity has been saved for the first time.



To circumvent this situation of being locked out in the middle of the actual creation process we discussed the following solution:



Once a 'Editor' has created a new entity it is considered being still in the process of being created for some time even if the entity has already been saved to the database. This means that the Authority Authotity `CREATE` implies `UPDATE` as long as



@now - entity.created < continuedCreationTimespan@}

Back

Add picture from clipboard (Maximum size: 40 MB)