blank perspective after using "Switch User"
When switching the user General > Switch User all views and editors are closed, making the perspective blank. After logging in, the perspective still is void.
- after making the perspective blank immediately restore the default settings of the last chosen perspective.
#1 Updated by Andreas Müller 9 months ago
I am not sure if I fully understand the problem. When I try to change the user I get the "Taxonomic" perspective but of course with no data filled (as we do currently not have a restore data functionality implemented". However, the perspective looks like expected. Ofcourse we need something like restore perspective as this got lost with e4. This is urgently needed but there is a ticket for this already (Patrick, can you link the ticket?).
So is this a duplicate or is it about something else?
By the way: Do we (want to) allow user dependendent preferences? I think currenlty we store information only DB dependent. This is probably enough (at least for real users) as a real user usually will not switch user. And users sharing a machine will still not share the .cdmLibrary folder hopefully.