Project

General

Profile

bug #6219

Deleting synonym is persisted immediately, but the editor is set dirty

Added by Katja Luther about 2 years ago. Updated 7 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Highest
Assignee:
Category:
taxeditor
Target version:
Start date:
11/24/2016
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
8.00 h
Severity:
normal
Found in Version:

Description

When deleting a synonym in name editor the deletion is persisted immediately. The editor is set dirty that looks like the delete is reversible but it isn't.


Related issues

Related to Edit - bug #5693: Deleting a synonym only deletes the synonym relation Closed
Related to Edit - feature request #6308: Add configuration dialog for the deletion of synonyms in name editor Resolved 01/03/2017

Associated revisions

Revision a6de10b5 (diff)
Added by Katja Luther about 2 years ago

ref #6219: add warning that synonym is deleted immediately

Revision 0c5520e0 (diff)
Added by Katja Luther 10 months ago

fix #6219: delete of synonyms is performed with save in name editor

History

#1 Updated by Katja Luther about 2 years ago

  • Related to bug #5693: Deleting a synonym only deletes the synonym relation added

#2 Updated by Andreas Müller about 2 years ago

The preferred solution is to handle it similar to bulk editor where the deletion from database is invoked only with save. If this is not possible we need to warn the user that deleting will save as probably everything in the open NameEditor is saved at that point.

#3 Updated by Katja Luther about 2 years ago

  • Target version changed from Unassigned CDM tickets to Release 4.5
  • Estimated time set to 8.00 h

I think it would be nice to implement it in a way similar to the bulkeditor, therefore we have to reconstruct the name editor in a way that we add annotations to the elements to remember the operations. That needs some time (I would think 1 day), maybe we should do this in the next release. I will add the warning and next week the complete implementation.

#4 Updated by Katja Luther almost 2 years ago

  • Related to feature request #6308: Add configuration dialog for the deletion of synonyms in name editor added

#5 Updated by Andreas Müller almost 2 years ago

  • Target version changed from Release 4.5 to Release 4.6

#6 Updated by Andreas Müller almost 2 years ago

  • Target version changed from Release 4.6 to Release 4.7

#7 Updated by Katja Luther over 1 year ago

  • Status changed from New to In Progress
  • % Done changed from 0 to 30

#8 Updated by Katja Luther over 1 year ago

  • Target version changed from Release 4.7 to Release 4.8

#9 Updated by Katja Luther over 1 year ago

  • Target version changed from Release 4.8 to Release 4.10

#10 Updated by Andreas Müller about 1 year ago

  • Target version changed from Release 4.10 to Release 4.12

#11 Updated by Andreas Müller about 1 year ago

  • Target version changed from Release 4.12 to Release 4.13

#12 Updated by Andreas Müller 10 months ago

is this still an open issue?

#13 Updated by Katja Luther 10 months ago

the delete is still performed immediately

#14 Updated by Katja Luther 10 months ago

  • Target version changed from Release 4.13 to Release 4.14

#15 Updated by Andreas Müller 10 months ago

  • Target version changed from Release 4.14 to Release 5.0

#16 Updated by Katja Luther 10 months ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Resolved
  • % Done changed from 30 to 50

#17 Updated by Katja Luther 10 months ago

  • Assignee changed from Katja Luther to Andreas Müller
  • % Done changed from 50 to 30

please review.

#18 Updated by Katja Luther 10 months ago

  • % Done changed from 30 to 70

#19 Updated by Andreas Müller 7 months ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed
  • Assignee changed from Andreas Müller to Katja Luther
  • % Done changed from 70 to 100

Seems to work correctly

Also available in: Atom PDF

Add picture from clipboard (Maximum size: 40 MB)