Emptying protolog URI does not work
The protolog URI field can not be fully emptied but only deleted.
If you empty the protolog field and save this no error is returned but when refereshing or reloading the data the old URI is still there.
Empty URIs might not be wanted, but this needs to be handled either by an exception/warning or by fully removing the according record.
The current behavior is unexpected.
I found this when reviewing #5948
#3 Updated by Andreas Müller about 1 month ago
- Status changed from New to Rejected
- Target version deleted (
Unassigned CDM tickets)
As protologues are now handled as nomenclatural source external links this problem does not exist anymore. For external links the "empty" works (though a completely empty external link is not yet automatically removed when data is being saved, but this is another issue).