Project

General

Profile

bug #6181

Deleting a misapplied name does not set the dirty flag

Added by Andreas Müller about 5 years ago. Updated about 1 month ago.

Status:
In Progress
Priority:
Highest
Assignee:
Category:
taxeditor
Target version:
Start date:
11/03/2016
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Severity:
normal
Found in Version:

Description

This happens in NameEditor.

Found in v4.4 snapshot.

History

#1 Updated by Katja Luther about 5 years ago

That is correct because it is already persisted to the DB. This is because the deletion of the misapplied name is a service call.

#2 Updated by Andreas Müller about 5 years ago

So this is an other issue for our save strategy ticket (please link). Because this is unclear for the user who expects that he/she can undo the delete. Also I wonder if this results in a flush which saves the accepted taxon (havn't checked this). If yes, the user needs to be warned. In long term we may want to do the delete in the same way as in the bulk editor now.

#3 Updated by Andreas Müller about 1 month ago

  • Status changed from New to In Progress
  • Priority changed from New to Highest
  • Target version changed from Unassigned CDM tickets to Release 5.29

There is a warning now saying that the operation is not revertable and additionally the dirty flag is set. Also I tested that without additionally saving the taxon the MAN does not get deleted.

So we should either remove the warning or implement it in a way that operation is really done immediately. The first solution is the preferred one as it is according to usual TaxEditor behavior.

Also available in: Atom PDF

Add picture from clipboard (Maximum size: 40 MB)