Fix potential NPE
authorPatrick Plitzner <p.plitzner@bgbm.org>
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:35:54 +0000 (14:35 +0200)
committerPatrick Plitzner <p.plitzner@bgbm.org>
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:36:09 +0000 (14:36 +0200)
eu.etaxonomy.taxeditor.store/src/main/java/eu/etaxonomy/taxeditor/ui/section/name/TypeDesignationSection.java

index 11367f963396ab83a3b387eef6f18632ea2d1924..7729f0a82390bb0e3585fc71181c4a861334fe9c 100644 (file)
@@ -113,6 +113,9 @@ public class TypeDesignationSection extends AbstractEntityCollectionSection<Taxo
 
        private boolean isSpecimenType(){
                Rank rank = getEntity().getRank();
+               if(rank==null){
+                       return false;
+               }
                return rank.isSpecies() || rank.isInfraSpecific();
        }